Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Flickr
Connect with us on LinkedIn

SPONSORS

Sell Photos Online

FEATURED SITES

PhotographyTips.com - the #1 guide to better conventional and digital photography Become a Member iPhone Posing GuideGuide to Posing the Female Model BookGuide to Posing the Model CD
Login

Photography Forums

Category:
customize
profile new topic join search today help
home
login
Author
Message Text For:
wedding photography
[ FORUMS : THREADS : REFRESH : NEXT THREAD ]

cyrena
Date Posted: Mar/14/2007 7:23 PM
Print Thread Text Format
Kia ora guys
I am new to this and would like to say HI
I have just started using digital for my weddings. I am new in Business and am very unsure of where to go once I have taken the photos.
Do I give them the cd with the copies of all the photos, do i include this into the cost. Do I show them the cd on my computer and let them choose which ones they want.
Also any ideas of displaying the photos that I print from Neg to give to the bride and groom.
Any other tips would be great as have just started doing this as a full time business.
Thanks looking forward to getting heaps of info
Cyrena

Bottom
Next
Previous

scarman1313
Date Posted: Mar/14/2007 11:12 PM
View Profile Print Thread Text Format
well I think it would pay you nor ro give them a CD of your photos for two reasons. First that takes money from your pocket due to prints you cannot sell. Second they might not get prints at a place you use with the higher standers so the photos do not look as good as if you had them done at a lab you use. This would make your work look bad and could cost you customer. Not all labs are the same. I have never sold a print or got paid for my work, so take what I say with that in mind.

Bottom
Next
Previous

imagesbymarie
Date Posted: Mar/15/2007 10:34 AM
Print Thread Text Format