Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Flickr
Connect with us on LinkedIn

SPONSORS

Sell Photos Online

FEATURED SITES

PhotographyTips.com - the #1 guide to better conventional and digital photography Become a Member iPhone Posing GuideGuide to Posing the Female Model BookGuide to Posing the Model CD
Login

Photography Forums

Category:
customize
profile new topic join search today help
home
login
Author
Message Text For:
Can you take part of a horizontal photo and make it a vertical
[ FORUMS : THREADS : REFRESH : NEXT THREAD ]

trendy
Date Posted: Jan/09/2008 9:03 PM
View Profile Print Thread Text Format
I need to know how to take part of a horizontal photo and make it into a vertical image.

I know I would lose a lot of pixels but I was wondering how to do this in Photo Shop.

I want to put some vertical pictures on my website and don't have very many of them.

trendy

-------------------------
I'm new to Wedding Photography, sometimes I love it.

Bottom
Next
Previous

Let George Do It
Date Posted: Jan/09/2008 10:03 PM
Trendy: Go to Image first and click duplicate. Then pick the crop tool and go up to the top where it says width and type in the width you want and then type in the height and the crop tool will automatically make it the size you typed as you drag it. You can move it around to the part you want with the move tool (the little hand) When it looks good right click and choose crop. Be sure to DUPLICATE your image first.

George W Mann

Bottom
Next
Previous

trendy
Date Posted: Jan/09/2008 10:57 PM
Thank You George,

I really appreciate this information. I'm going to go work on a couple images now. I'm updating one of my websites so the wedding
pictures aren't from weddings in 2004.

And, I always wanted to know how to do this for when I need a vertical image for a bride and don't have a good one already.

trendy

Bottom
Next
Previous

trendy
Date Posted: Jan/09/2008 11:46 PM
Hi George and everyone,