Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Flickr
Connect with us on LinkedIn

SPONSORS

Sell Photos Online

FEATURED SITES

PhotographyTips.com - the #1 guide to better conventional and digital photography Become a Member iPhone Posing GuideGuide to Posing the Female Model BookGuide to Posing the Model CD
Login

Photography Forums

Category:
customize
profile new topic join search today help
home
login
Author
Message Text For:
HELP!! I am so frustrated!
[ FORUMS : THREADS : REFRESH : NEXT THREAD ]

Elisha Rae
Date Posted: Jan/23/2012 8:14 PM
Print Thread Text Format
Hi! I am new here and need some help!

I will try to be brief but also need to provide as many details as possible. I am a beginner when it comes to photography. I know more than the average person but not enough to call myself a pro, however I have successfully done several "jobs" for people. Recently I was hired to do a wedding for my sister's friend. It's a young couple without much money so that's where I come in. I ended up with 1600 good images to give them (I shoot a lot and hope for the best) and I created a web page for them to view them and share with their friends and family.
Equipmwnt used: Canon 50D with 28-105mm EF Lens
Edited with Photoshop Elements 10

So I finished editing all 1600 images (I did not do anything major just changed the exposure, reduced noise, etc.) I saved them all to a CD then began loading them onto the webpage when my hard drive crashed. Thankfully I had the backup disc with every image from my computer and another computer to use. Again the images were edited, they were just all mixed together. I loaded them to my other computer and got to work organizing them into subfolders. I finally finished and began loading them to the website. I got some loaded but it was late and I went to bed.