Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Flickr
Connect with us on LinkedIn

SPONSORS

Sell Photos Online

FEATURED SITES

PhotographyTips.com - the #1 guide to better conventional and digital photography Become a Member iPhone Posing GuideGuide to Posing the Female Model BookGuide to Posing the Model CD
Login

Photography Forums

Category:
customize
profile new topic join search today help
home
login
Author
Message Text For:
Pinhole Camera
[ FORUMS : THREADS : REFRESH : NEXT THREAD ]
This Topic has 2 pages :  [ 1 | 2 | Next ]

Drawing_Flies
Date Posted: Oct/03/2004 7:31 AM
Print Thread Text Format
I am currently studying Photography as an A level and part of the course entales making a (very crude) Pinhole Camera, using a drinks can and some masking tape. The photograph below was taken using this camera I made with my can and tape. It's very dodgy I know, it has developer all over it as I'm still getting used to the darkroom side of the course. The white mark is another hole on the opposite side of the can, discarded because it was too large. Any comments would be greatly appreciated.

The last forum I posted this on, the image broke down after a while, if this happens here, let me know and I'll send you a copy of it.

-------------------------
Why does he wear that Hanus gear?

Bottom
Next
Previous

swanseamale47
Date Posted: Oct/03/2004 7:47 AM
View Profile Print Thread Text Format
Considering how you took it the quality isn't too bad, obviously you need to block the other hole up, and I have to ask if you painted the inside of the can black? this helps stop reflections. Are you shooting onto film, or paper? I assume film from the quality, I think it's a very good effort! Wayne

Bottom
Next
Previous

Drawing_Flies
Date Posted: Oct/03/2004 7:54 AM
Print Thread Text Format