Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Flickr
Connect with us on LinkedIn

SPONSORS

Sell Photos Online

FEATURED SITES

PhotographyTips.com - the #1 guide to better conventional and digital photography Become a Member iPhone Posing GuideGuide to Posing the Female Model BookGuide to Posing the Model CD
Login

Photography Forums

Category:
customize
profile new topic join search today help
home
login
Author
Message Text For:
action shots
[ FORUMS : THREADS : REFRESH : NEXT THREAD ]

Maegirl43
Date Posted: Jun/28/2010 9:53 PM
Print Thread Text Format
Hello pic peeps, i really enjoy all the posting of pics on here. it really helps with ideas and techniques. i am wanting to play around with shooting some action baseball shots. i have never done this before so i have no idea what settings to start with. i am shooting with a canon 50d digital camera. any suggestions from some of you veterans would be much appreciated. also, the best position to photography from............thanks

Bottom
Next
Previous

photolady
Date Posted: Jun/28/2010 11:01 PM
View Profile Print Thread Text Format
A couple questions for you first:

1. What level of play? T-ball? Little League? High School? College? Pro?

2. Do you know what kind of access you will have?

Yes, my recommendations will depend on what level you want to shoot and where you will be allowed to shoot from.

-------------------------
Alice

Message edited by: photolady on 06/28/2010 23:06:50

Bottom
Next
Previous

Maegirl43
Date Posted: Jun/29/2010 8:55 PM
Print Thread Text Format
Yes sorry Alice....I'm sure thats important into. It is one week of baseball (9-15 yr olds) and then coach pitch softball for the little ones also. The director just asked me what I need so I took that as I would have any access I want...That shouldn't be a problem. Does this help?

Bottom
Next
Previous

photolady
Date Posted: Jun/30/2010 9:47 AM
View Profile Print Thread Text Format